As another season comes to an end for the Grande Prairie Storm, the team held their year-end awards banquet for the players, staff, and board members this past Monday night. As the organization says good-bye to several graduating players, President Murray Toews and Vice President Chris Millsap handed out team jerseys to the 20-year-old players.

This year’s team MVP trophy was awarded to Ethan Strang, who finished the season with 37 goals in 55 games played. Strang was also named the Top Forward of the team and finishes his Storm career with 173 games played, 63 goals and 45 assists for a total of 108 career points.

The Top Defenceman of the team was awarded to Benjamin Keon who became an important two-way defenceman for the Storm this season and will be graduating the team with the other 20-year-old players.

Below is a list of all the award winners this season for the Storm. The Storm organization would like to thank all the players for their hard work and commitment during the past season and would like to acknowledge the sincere gratitude for their contributions to the community of Grande Prairie.  

Brian Nash Scholarship Award
Lukas Konashuk

Community Involvement
Ty Toews

Most Improved Player
Hudson Foley

Best Two-Way Player
Edge Lambert

Unsung Hero
Robert Pizzey

Rookie of the Year
Evan Gass

Nathaniel Bierd

Top Forward
Ethan Strang

Top Defenceman
Benjamin Keon

Most Valuable Player
Ethan Strang